Skip to main content

What can users opt-out of or remove of during the setup of myPhonak?

What can be opt-out of during the setup of the app?
Creation of an account is optional. Participation in product improvement by sharing app usage data and/or health data is optional. Both types of data are de-identified and cannot be linked back to a user. If the user has just installed the app they will be asked to opt-in or opt-out after acknowledging the Privacy Notice and Terms and Conditions. After an app update the user’s opt-in or opt-out preferences are remembered so they will not be asked again. However, users are able to change their choice regarding sharing data any time in the app.